Our members are some of the most politically engaged, campaigning doctors around.

Each year we elect a committee to guide our organisation.


Jackie Applebee

Every member is an activist. We are all prepared to roll up our sleeves and get involved.

Vice Presidents

Ron Singer, Steve Watkins and Dave Wrigley

Vice Chair

Coral Jones


Louise Irvine


Gerard Reissmann

Women’s Officer

Louise Irvine

Equalities Officer

Zahid Chauhan

BMA GPC Representatives

Jackie Applebee and Deborah Colvin

BMA GPC Representative (Wales)

David Church

Consultant Representative

Mark Butler

Public Health Representative

Ruth Du Plessis

Communications Officers

Jonathan Fluxman and Tom Riddington

RISC Delegate

Coral Jones

Junior Doctor Representative

Thabo Miller

UNITE NEC Delegate

Coral Jones

Regional Representatives

Wales: Brian Gibbons. Scotland: Andrew Gray. Merseyside: Alex Scott-Samuel. North West: Zahid Cahuhan. South Yorkshire: Jack Czauderna. Manchester: Emma Runswick. Midlands: Jon Dale. London: Jacky Davis.